Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Doug Stokes

State Farm® Insurance Agent Doug Stokes

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (65 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Caitlyn Keller

October 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"They were kind and patiently helped me through the process of adding on new vehicles on my insurance 10/10"

Lee Outlaw

October 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Janet Farmer , went the extra mile for me . Thank you Janet and Doug Stokes State Farm !"

Matthew Arritt

October 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Love them they are great and so helpful! Would recommend this team!"

Brandy Williams

October 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was looking into the area and quotes and Brenda one of the agents was very professional, helpful, and polite. I definitely reccomend if looking for insurance you start with this agency."

Marysol Cruz

October 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nic was great help! He provided me with good information on coverage to suit my current living and financial situation as a collage student. All my questions were answered, and I now gratefully have an insurance policy that checks all the right boxes!"

Ryan Bowman

September 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Easy to work with and very friendly staff!!"

Lilly Ward

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Janet, and Nic were able to help me fantabuously!! Thank you guys, for all of your hard work. You guys are wonderful!!!"

esther bonifacio

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"They have great customer service all around"

Scott Taylor

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was trying to think where I should start, so I will start off by saying Janet was amazing to work with. She was extremely patient with me even though I didn’t have anything ready, super polite the entire phone call, nothing but good vibes. The best part was I saved over 2,000 dollars by switching from GEICO to State Farm, I highly recommend Doug Stokes office, Janet will take care of you once you are there."

Rod Merfeld

August 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Went in for questions we had for home insurance. Received the great advice we were looking g for! Very good customer care. Thank you!"

susan harvey

August 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"We were traveling home from Oregon in our Class B Motorhome when outside of Burns we blew a tire. I tried using the Road assist on line but we were in such a poor cell service that it wasn’t working. I called Dave Stokes office directly and spoke to an agent named Jose. He assisted me in finding the closest tire service and calling them putting me on the line and followed up afterward. I feel he went way above and beyond to understand our emergency and assist us getting help. Amazing end to what could have been an awful day. Today I took the statement about the cost of coming out and replacing our tire and Jaimie jumped on it immediately and I walked out with a check! Again Amazing service! Maybe there are cheaper insurance companies but with that kind of service I doubt you could find a better one. Thanks to all!"

Heidi Hudson

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"We just recently moved from Washington to Idaho and Doug's assistant Brenda has been phenomenal with all the technical stuff. They have made the transition so much easier and put our minds to rest."

Louise Stickler

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Today I had an amazing agent Janet Farmer at State Farm Insurance. She made sure that I understood my policy before I walked out of the office. Unlike some insurance they just try to sale you whatever and not explain anything but Miss Farmer was amazing and extremely knowledgeable in her field. I came from the insurance The General the service with them was not up to par for what their commercial states. I would totally recommend Janet Farmer to any those who want a wonderful insurance."

Maria Y Ayala

July 14, 2022

4  out of  5
"Great customer service"

Keith DeBruhl

July 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Professional, friendly, helpful and great price and great coverage...is what I have experienced in the last 3 plus years at Doug Stokes - State Farm. Janet is always eager to help, whether I am adding or removing a vehicle. All of our vehicles and our home is insured with them. Auto / home owners' insurance doesn't have to confusing... but if it is give Janet a call at Doug Stokes State Farm ins."

Eric Brower

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for 30 years and recently moved to Twin Falls where Doug took over my policy’s so far so good!!!’ My Wife also works for him"

Samantha Dennis

June 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always great customer service and super friendly!"

John Walter

June 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service!"

Kristy Hill

May 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best service around! Friendly, personable staff who goes above and beyond. They did a great job educating my teenage drivers about how insurance works and the importance of good grades and a good driving record. Invaluable!!"

Shawn Willsey

May 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Super friendly and helpful staff. Darren made it so easy to get our new car covered and submit payment. These folks are the best!"

Andrea Jones

April 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently moved my home and auto insurance over to this group. Great rates and great service! I would highly recommend them to anyone."

Paula Hatch

February 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service and good competitive prices."

Penny Brown

December 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"I find this agency to be professional, friendly and very helpful in guiding me to the right coverage for my insurance needs. Questions are answered promptly and knowing that I have this agent locally to help with any concerns that may arise is reassuring. His staff is exceptional. I highly recommend Doug Stokes to our community for all insurance needs."

Stephanie Brown

November 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Doug and staff are great! Doug is very knowledgeable and helpful when it comes to my insurance needs. The rates are affordable. I'm extremely happy with my insurance and all that they offer."

Blake Jensen

November 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"I’ve been with them for years, and they’ve always been great"